Four charming independent holiday homes [2 and 4 pers] in a unique setting

Gîtes à deux pas de Bordeaux [2 et 4 pers]

Cottage "Pauillac" (2 pers)

Cottage "Margaux" (2 pers)

Cottage "Margaux" (2 pers) the sitting room with satellite TV, DVD and audio set

Cottage "Sauternes" (2 or 4-pers)

Cottage "Sauternes" (4-pers) the sitting area

Cottage "Pomerol" (4-pers)

Cottage "Pomerol" (4-pers) the sitting room

Chateau Coulon Laurensac, "Au Chateau" and just minutes from Bordeaux

Rental rates (in Euro), Availability and Terms and Conditions

Availabilities updated on: 31.Oct.20

Rates per week
week starting
Margaux Pauillac Sauternes Pomerol
  2 pers 2 pers 2 pers* 4 pers* 4 pers
Sat 24 Oct 2020795745795995895
Sat 31 Oct 2020595595595995895
Sat 07 Nov 2020595595595995895
Sat 14 Nov 2020595595595995895
Sat 21 Nov 2020595595595995895
Sun 28 Nov 2021595595595995895
Sat 05 Dec 2020595595595995895
Sat 12 Dec 2020595595595995895
Sat 19 Dec 20206956956951095995
Sat 26 Dec 20206956956951095995
Sat 02 Jan 20216956956951095995
Sat 09 Jan 2021595595595995895
Sat 16 Jan 2021595595595995895
Sat 23 Jan 2021595595595995895
Sat 30 Jan 2021595595595995895
Sat 06 Feb 2021595595595995895
Sat 13 Feb 2021595595595995895
Sat 20 Feb 2021595595595995895
Sat 27 Feb 2021595595595995895
Sat 06 Mar 2021595595595995895
Sat 13 Mar 2021595595595995895
Sat 20 Mar 20216956956951095995
Sat 27 Mar 20216956956951095995
Sat 03 Apr 20216956956951095995
Sat 10 Apr 20216956956951095995
Sat 17 Apr 20216956956951095995
Sat 24 Apr 20216956956951095995
Sat 01 May 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 08 May 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 15 May 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 22 May 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 29 May 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 05 Jun 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 12 Jun 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 19 Jun 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 26 Jun 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 03 Jul 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 10 Jul 2021895895-12951195
Sat 17 Jul 2021895895-12951195
Sat 24 Jul 2021895895-12951195
Sat 31 Jul 2021895895-12951195
Sat 07 Aug 2021895895-1295 booked
Sat 14 Aug 2021895895-12951195
Sat 21 Aug 2021895895-12951195
Sat 28 Aug 2021895895-12951195
Sat 04 Sep 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 11 Sep 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 18 Sep 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 25 Sep 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 02 Oct 2021 booked booked booked booked booked
Sat 09 Oct 202179579579511951095
Sat 16 Oct 202179579579511951095
Sat 23 Oct 2021795795795995895
Sat 30 Oct 2021595595595995895
Sat 06 Nov 2021595595595995895
Sat 13 Nov 2021595595595995895
Sat 20 Nov 2021595595595995895
Sat 27 Nov 2021595595595995895
Sat 04 Dec 2021595595595995895
Sat 11 Dec 2021595595595995895
Sat 18 Dec 202179579579511951095
Sat 25 Dec 202179579579511951095
Sat 01 Jan 202279579579511951095
Sat 08 Jan 2022595595595995895
Sat 15 Jan 2022595595595995895
Sat 22 Jan 2022595595595995895

*Cottage Sauternes is available in two options: for 2 guests or for 4 guests.
In the 4 guest option you dispose of a second bedroom and a second bathroom (see description of the gite)

 

Book your preferred cottage here

 


General conditions*

COVID-19, frequently asked questions
  • All weekly lets are from Saturday to Saturday in high season. Short breaks for a minimum as of two nights may be available in low and mid seasons and at other times on a last minute basis, subject to availability.
  • Arrivals from 5 pm. Departures before 10 am.
  • The beds are provided with duvets. Bed linen and towels are included (one set per week). Please bring your own beach or pool towels.
  • All-inclusive rental rates: include final cleaning, bed linen and towels (one set per week), heating and electricity. It is not allowed to charge electric cars
  • We are open throughout the year. Our well-insulated and heated gites are ideal for winter breaks.
  • The pool is accessible daily from 10.00 am to 7.00 pm and is heated from early May until the end of October depending on weather conditions. The pool has no lifeguard. The use of the pool is strictly at your own risk.
  • Chateau Coulon Laurensac is a non-smoking property. Smoking is allowed on the terraces.
  • We suggest you bring or hire a car as taxi’s sometimes are hard to get and can be rather expensive.
  • Chateau Coulon Laurensac has no profit motive; all proceeds of the holiday rentals are being used to maintain and restore this unique 18th century château and its beautiful grounds.

Invitation

We invite you to contact us today in order to avoid disappointment. Give us a call or send us an email to find out if the dates you’re traveling are still available. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Reserve your cottage now


Terms and conditions*

COVID-19, frequently asked questions

1. Reservations
To avoid misunderstandings, we wish to remind you that a Reservation constitutes a legal contract. Reservations can be made by e-mail.

2. Payment
To confirm the reservation, you have to make a down payment of 30% of the rent. All payments have to be made in Euro. The tenant has to pay eventual transaction fees himself. The balance has to be in possession of the owner twelve weeks before the start of the rental period. If twelve weeks before the start of the rental period the balance (outstanding part of the rental amount) is not in our possession, this will be considered as a “Cancellation by you” (see: point 5). Your deposit will then be forfeited as a cancellation fee.
If you make a reservation within twelve weeks before the start of the rental period you will be asked to pay the full rental sum upon reservation.

3. All inclusive: NO hidden costs
Rental rates include final cleaning, bed linen and towels (one set per week). Please bring your own beach or pool towels. A two-week rental includes an intermediate cleaning and a change of bed linen and towels one week after your arrival as well as the final cleaning.

4. Maximum occupancy 
On reservation you need to indicate exactly how many guests will stay in your gîte at Coulon Laurensac. If you also indicate the number of children, we can make sure the property corresponds exactly to your needs (number of sheets, etc.). So also inform us if any changes occur after the reservation. There will not be accepted any more persons at the property than the accommodation capacity of the gite as shown on our website. No extra guest are allowed to sleep over night, and there are no extra guests allowed to use the facilities on the premises.
The owner is entitled to ask you to leave the property -without any refund- if the number of occupants exceeds the accommodation capacity of the gite as shown on our website.

5. Cancellation by you
If you have to cancel due to the ill health of someone in your party or the death of a close relative or any other reason, you owe the following cancellation fees:
– more than twelve weeks before the start of the rental period 30% of the rent
– as off twelve weeks before the start of the rental period or if you have to leave before the end of the rental period: 100% of the rent.
There are no refunds in case of an early departure. After any cancellation or early departure the rented accommodation becomes available to the owner.
To be reimbursed for the financial consequences of cancellation we strongly recommend to subscribe to a cancellation insurance. It goes without saying that you have a travel insurance to cover all damages and claims resulting from your vacation.

COVID-19, adapted cancellation conditions

6. Solving problems
The owners have no wish to have dissatisfied clients and consider it part of the contract to be given the opportunity to put right any complaints the tenant may have. In the unlikely event that the tenant needs to complain, he or she should contact the owners so that they have the opportunity of settling grievances during the stay. The owners cannot accept complaints made after the tenant has returned home if he has not been given the opportunity to put matters right during the tenant’s stay. The owners cannot accept responsibility for the breakdown of supply of Internet, water or electricity, nor of the swimming pool filtration system, but will make every effort to solve problems of this nature. If the tenant abandons the gîte before first informing the owners, he or she will lose all rights to compensation.

7. Warranty Disclaimer
Your stay at Chateau Coulon Laurensac is at your own risk. We, Château Coulon Laurensac, and/or its owners, are not responsible for any loss or injury incurred before, during or after your stay. Guests agree to indemnify and hold without harm the company, its officers, employees, agents, directors, shareholders and other guests from any and all claims, damages, expenses (including attorney’s fees) and liabilities resulting from any and all use of the accommodation, the grounds (including all plants, trees, insects and other animals) and the swimming pool, whether authorized or unauthorized. We shall not be liable for any loss or damage of any nature (direct, indirect, consequential or other) which may arise as a result, directly or indirectly, from your stay at the accommodation, the swimming pool and the grounds (including all plants, trees, insects and all other animals).

8. On site presence
Although Chateau Coulon Laurensac is the home where we live, we can not guarantee an onsite presence. We are often at home but not always. So it is possible that we won’t be there during your stay.

*Terms and conditions may change without notice*

We wish you a wonderful stay in one of the holiday homes at Château Coulon Laurensac Bordeaux

Book your cottage here